SMPTE webcast on ACES

smpte
events
news
Tags: #<Tag:0x00007f3c5ddd7778> #<Tag:0x00007f3c5ddd7610> #<Tag:0x00007f3c5ddd74a8>

(Walter Arrighetti) #1

SMPTE Educational Webcast Announcement

ACES 1.0: Theory and Practice

Walter Arrighetti, Francesco Giardiello

The Academy Color Encoding System (ACES) is a complete framework for digital color representation, reproduction, processing, distribution, and archival mainly aimed to theatrical, TV, and animation features.
Current major version 1.0 has been recently released and introduces new concepts and methodologies.

In this webcast, a review of current ACES terminology, color-science and workflows will be presented for both novice audiences as well as those already acquainted with pre-release ACES. Then, beginning with the authors’ real-world experience, a description of an ACES use-case for theatrical production will be discussed from on-set to postproduction and visual effects (VFX) to delivery.

Thursday, 17 November 2016
1:00 PM EST / 10:00 AM PST / 18:00 UTC/GMT

Monthly Educational Webcasts are free to SMPTE Members. If you are not already a SMPTE member, join today and attend this event for FREE!

Please register here if interested.